Thoma Electric presents SLO Chamber 2017 Citizen of the Year award

Thoma Electric congratulates the San Luis Obispo Chamber’s 2017 Citizen of the Year: Anita Robinson. For the last two years, Thoma Electric has sponsored this prestigious award at the Chamber’s annual dinner. Jeff and Bill Thoma introduced the award at the 2018 event.

The Annual Dinner at the Alex Madonna Expo Center brings together nearly 600 business and community leaders to celebrate volunteers, recognizes the outgoing board and installs the incoming board.

The Citizen of the Year award has been given every year since 1973, with the intent of honoring those whose volunteer spirit sets an example for others. This award concept has been so successful that it’s been implemented by every other Chamber in the county. Read more here.

Thoma Electric has been a proud Chamber member since 1989.

Pictured: Steve Harding (Rabobank), Jeff Thoma, Senator Bill Monning (17th District) Anita Robinson (Citizen of the Year), Assembly member Jordan Cunningham (35th District), Bill Thoma, Ermina Karim (Chamber CEO)